Skip to content

Still crunching

October 6, 2010

Mom, don’t worry. I may be under a lot of pressure at the moment, but I’m eating well. Well, I’m eating. TOFU AVOCADO BURGER! What’s not to like. To be honest, I wasn’t so into going into Freshness Burger today, but I had to eat something between painting class and the library, and it’s next to the library. I think of Freshness Burger as a cheap ripoff of MOS burger, but greasier. But I have to say, the wedge of hot tofu with avocado topping was surprisingly yummy and satisfying. More surprisingly, their coffee was GOOD.

Maru was glad to get out and about. Now, I figure this is just about the least likely place to get your bike stolen, so she was happy while I was in the library. She’s parked there (chained 2x) the railing in front of a police bus outside the Japan Foundation. Conversely I was a little worried she would get impounded for being parked on the sidewalk. But I kept an eye on her from where I was working (hey, she’s new, I’m over-protective).

We passed this fab combo on the way back to Mug (my current haunt of choice):

Yup, that’s three dogs, a California licence plate, and a Starbucks cup on a flag pole.

He kindly asked them to smile for the camera….

oh, and yeah. mileage (kilometerage?) 15km (gt 177 plus joy ride the other day +/- 5km so 183)

money 210×2=420  (gt 4750)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Libby permalink
    October 8, 2010 4:43 pm

    I love the dogs! Only a nice man would haul his dogs around like that. lol I want to eat that burger, too.

    Now get to work, missy! 😉

  2. wyoz permalink
    October 17, 2010 9:44 pm

    Maybe Dad should consider this for Lady with her bad hips!?! What do you think?

Leave a Reply

