Skip to content

Meaningless entertainment

September 28, 2010
tags:

Maru and I continue to make wide (lost) circles around the city in the pouring rain. It never fails to bucket down on us, but meh, that’s ok. I just purchased a second bicycle compass so that she can have one too, just like mabel, because I am spending far too much time literally going round in large circles. It’s not that I’m completely incompetent, it’s that many areas here fail to have a single straight street for miles, so you can be facing a different direction rather quickly without even realizing it. Twice this week I have headed out in a direction only to find myself back where I started half an hour later. We are taking the day off today, at the insistent, and quite sudden, screaming of my knees.

But, for your viewing entertainment, in lieu of maru shots, I now present you with the latest signage gems from my travels.
formengirl. for men and girl? for men who like girls? foremen girls? for menish girls?

Humburg. Like a hamburger, but made of ground humbugs.

I didn’t have a rock on me at the time.

Bureau of Sewerage. I think there is a museum too.

Muji has everything. Even for masochists.

And yesterday Eli caught one that said “Englisn Speakers Welcome”

oh yeah. yesterday.

rail savings: 850yen  (grand total 3710)

day distance: ~30km (gt 137km)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2010 11:12 am

    Oooo I love your blog and your bikes are so cute!
    I love riding my bike around Tokyo too! this is my bike:
    http://hellosandwich.blogspot.com/2010/07/mamachari.html
    Hopefully I will see you around the streets!
    Love Love
    Hello Sandwich
    xoxo

  2. Ellie permalink
    September 30, 2010 9:55 am

    Loving the blog, but I feel like there’s not enough of this “Eli.” My god, she is awesome.

Leave a Reply

