Skip to content

Dum(b) Dum(b) Dum(b) Dum(b)

August 19, 2010
tags: ,

wait, I think its DUMB Dumb Dumb Dumb.

I have no pictures, and it wouldn’t be pretty anyway. I am officially rhythm dysfunctional.

I had my first Taiko drum lesson, and it was great fun, and everyone was very kind to me, but I lack any innate sense of beat. I literally can’t dum dum dum dum with the rest of them.

But as they say (and by they, I mean me) Go Go Gambarou!!!. I’m gonna keep at it till I can keep up with the two 11 year olds in the class. I may never be able to spin my drum stick with flair, but I vow to get the basic beats down.

(ugh….I so don’t get it….)

Off to Sadogashima for Earth Celebration tomorrow. Shinkansen out of Tokyo at 7am. Yikes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Libby permalink
    August 27, 2010 2:40 am

    I would love to learn Taiko. Go, you!

Leave a Reply

